Five Books I can’t wait for

2017 has a slew of new books coming out by my favorite authors. I really can’t wait to read them, but I have to. Each book on this list is tickling my fancy in some way. I’m going to need a bigger bookshelf. My old one collapsed a few months back. I’ve been using two small ones to take up the slack. My fingers are itching to open these new books, and my patience is being tested. Take a look at the books that are ready to hit my shelf in 2017.

Five Books I can’t wait for

Miranda and Caliban by Jacqueline Carey: My favorite author and my number on Shakespeare play combined for an entertaining retelling? Sign me up! Although a part of me wishes she would return to Terre D’Ange, I’m eager to read her newest endeavor. Madame Carey has not disappointed me once.

51i4ux2ijxl

Norse Mythology by Neil Gaiman: Gaiman is a brilliant storyteller. There is only one book of his I didn’t enjoy. Now that is he writing about one my favorite topics in the world; I’m beyond excited. I can’t wait to read his take on Loki, Thor, Baldur, and all the Norse myths I love.

51mwd7alwul-_sx329_bo1204203200_

Blade Bound by Chloe Neill: This installment is tinged with sadness because I hear it is the last book in the series. I’ve loved reading about Merit and the gang. But, it’s better than dragging out the series. I look forward to seeing what happens to Ethan and Merit.

512bepkixql-_sx330_bo1204203200_

Silence Fallen by Patricia Briggs: My levels of excitement for this book are high. Mrs. Briggs, who I got to see at DragonCon, talked about this book extensively. Mercy’s adventures are always full of action and Mercy saving the day. It will be interesting to see Mercy on by herself without the supporting cast.

51croy0uhzl-_sx329_bo1204203200_

Midnight Jewel by Richelle Mead: The first book in this series exceeded my expectations. I’m ready to read what happens to the next group of court girls. The women in the story are strong and use their wits to find happiness. Mira’s story looks like it will be interesting.

51hsj0dgcl-_sx329_bo1204203200_

These books are only the ones coming out early next year. What books are you looking forward to next year?

Leave a Reply

