Howdy, Readers. Life Update

I do apologize for the lack of posting lately. It’s not that I’m absent ideas. It’s more like exhaustion. I took on way too much work the past few weeks. The idea behind this was based on a job interview I had a few weeks ago. I assumed I did not get the job. It turned out that I was wrong.

This blogger is entering the outside world to work. The company is mid-sized and specializes in school texts and workbooks. It’s family owned and is local to the area. It will be an adjustment working in an actual office around people. I know, it makes me sound crazy. However, I’m sure I will adapt soon. I go tomorrow to fill out paperwork. I suppose I will find out more when I’m there.  I’m more worried about the furbaby adapting.

Speaking of the furbaby, it will be one year since I adopted her this upcoming weekend. It’s probably one of the best decisions I’ve ever made. She is my companion and endless source of entertainment. She rules the house, and she knows it. I plan to take her Petsmart and let her roam around and flirt. I will also purchase her something. She’s spoiled.

 

16602308_10100712804955582_5003954133215691615_o
Portrait of  Spoiled Dog

As this is a book blog, I must mention what I’ve read lately. I  justed finished The Blue Castle by L.M. Montgomery. She wrote this one for older audiences. I loved it from start to finish. I felt like it was written for me. It goes on my list of ‘books to read if you want to understand me’ category. It reminded me in some ways of A Room with a View. I’ve read Quentin Heart: Vampire Bounty Hunter for a light read. I love it until the horribly anti-climatic ending. There is still a long list of books I plan to read.

95693

Spring is early this year. I have to hold back my eagerness to start planting. A last minute cold front or two always moves through. I already have to cover some plants in case that happens. My tulips are on they way up. My roses are growing new leaves. Mother Nature must be on a bender. Or, you know, climate change. I do plan on using many bee friendly plants this year. My landlord professed an interest in keeping bees. I plan on doing my part to save the honeybees.

Anyway, hopefully, you feel caught up. Blogging and other types of writing must be planned more carefully now. I got the test-making writing project I’ve done before happening this month too. Let’s pray I keep my sanity intact.

 

Leave a Reply

