Summer Reading Wish List

Ah, even though summer is a few weeks away, I already have a list in my mind.  I want to read more non-fiction this summer, believe it or not. My job is research heavy so it has me interested in different topics. Of course, there is a good amount of fiction I want to read as well.  I’m heading to the beach in July so I need some good beach reading. Or at least something to make my brain relax. So here, are my top books or series I want to read this summer.

Summer Reading Wish List

The Radium Girls by Kate Moore: This nonfiction book is about girls who worked in factories painting watch dials. They used radium, which was thought to be a wonder chemical in the early 20th century. However, the radium made the girls glow but also made them extremely ill. This book tops my nonfiction list.31409135

Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas: This series is a list repeater. I keep meaning to read it, but I either get distracted or don’t have the funds. I really need to read it since it’s a fantasy novel right up my alley. Who can resist when the novel features an assassin named Celaena Sardothien?

Princesses Behaving Badly by Linda R. McRobbie: As a fan of Eleanor Herman’s Sex with the Queen, this nonfiction book piques my interest. It features various princesses from history and their outrageous stories. I have a historical fascination with royalty so I hope I get to this book during the summer.17412780Captive Prince series by C.S. Pacat: Once again, this is another series that has floated around on my radar. I’ve been wanting to read the story of the warrior hero Damen for a while now. It’s a fantasy novel with a romantic twist. So many books, so little time.

The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck: A Counterintuitive Approach to Living a Good Life by Mark Manson: There are multiple reasons why I want to read this book. I mean, the title itself is intriguing. As a person with anxiety, I would like to care less about the crap that goes on in my mind. I’ve gotten okay at letting things go, but I feel like I can do better at it.

Anyway, I hope some of the books got you interested in reading them. May you have a book filled summer!

Leave a Reply

